Meet our Staff

Bank of Dixon County has staff and loan officers at three branches that are ready to help answer any questions you have. Call Ponca, Newcastle, or Jackson or send an email if you need assistance.
JOHN KINGSBURY
PRESIDENT

John is the current President of the Bank of Dixon County, making him the fourth generation of the Kingsbury family to hold that position. John was born and raised in Ponca, and he attended Ponca High School. John continued his education at the University of South Dakota. He began working full-time at the bank in 1971. John has held many leadership positions in a variety of community organizations and economic development groups. John served as president of the Better Ponca Foundation until 2020. His involvement also includes Nebraska State Highway Commission, Siouxland Ethanol Board of Directors, the NEBRASKAland Foundation, and other state and local organizations. John resides in Ponca with his wife, Myra, and they enjoy traveling to Florida to escape the Nebraska cold.

Chris Kingsbury
CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER
chris@bankofdc.com

Chris represents generation five of the Kingsbury family's employment at the Bank of Dixon County. Born in Omaha, Chris grew up in St. Louis and later Cincinnati, where he graduated from Hamilton High School. Chris experienced a long basketball career, accumulating many accolades through the years. In 2001, he started his career at the bank. Funds management, investments, risk management, and compliance are Chris’s day-to-day concentrations at the bank. Chris has coached countless of his kids’ sports teams and contributes to the Ponca community through the Community Development Agency – an organization tasked with large-scale community improvement projects. Chris and his wife, Abbey, live in Ponca with four of their six children, Sam, Ashlyn, Henry, and Archie. Carter attends and plays basketball at the University of Iowa, and Logan teaches and coaches basketball in South Carolina. 

Richard Dohma
EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT
richard@bankofdc.com

Richard grew up on a farm outside Ponca. He studied at Midland University and Wayne State College. Early on, Richard gained experience in farm lending with the former Farmers Home Administration. With that knowledge, he started at the bank in 1980. Lending, especially agricultural lending, is Richard’s focus; He is in charge of overall lending at the bank, and he chairs the loan committee and loan department committee. Richard is a director on the bank’s board. Richard has a long history of community involvement, as he currently serves as the president of the Ponca Community Education Foundation and is a charter member of the organization. Richard is currently in his 20th year of service to the Ponca Public School Board. He is a charter member of the Better Ponca Foundation, and he previously served on the Ponca Area Community Club. Richard enjoys leading a Praise and Worship team called Ascend. Most of all, he loves spending time with his grandchildren. Richard resides just outside of Ponca with his wife, Joni.


Brian Lentz
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER
brian@bankofdc.com

Brian came to Ponca from Wayne, Nebraska, where he grew up and attended college. Studying at Wayne State College, Brian earned a bachelor’s degree in accounting and a master’s degree in business administration. Brian and his wife, Kerrie, with their two sons, Matthew and Bradley, live in Ponca. Brian served on the Ponca City Council, is a member of the Better Ponca Foundation, and oversaw finances for both the Ponca Carnegie Library restoration project and the Ponca Community Sports Complex project.

Josh Templeman
VICE PRESIDENT
josh@bankofdc.com

Josh is originally from Newcastle, where he still lives with his wife, Jessica, and daughters Jaelen, Jaeda, and Joshlyn. After attending Newcastle High School, Josh graduated from Wayne State College with a bachelor’s degree in business administration. With his background in finance and investments, Josh manages the Newcastle branch of Bank of Dixon County, where he focuses on agricultural, real estate, and consumer lending in the Newcastle and Vermillion areas.

Garrett Peterson
VICE PRESIDENT
garrett@bankofdc.com

Garrett is a Ponca native who currently resides in South Dakota. Garrett graduated from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln and served in the Nebraska Air National Guard. Garrett and his wife, Connor, live in Vermillion. Garrett works with a variety of customers from all over, including Vermillion and the surrounding areas in South Dakota. He is our real estate lending expert and is very knowledgeable on a variety of real estate loan products.
Loan Department
Heidi Rush            heidi@bankofdc.com
Jada Rush              jada@bankofdc.com
Tammy Book        tammy@bankofdc.com

Operations Department
Misty Bennett      misty@bankofdc.com
Sally Eiler              sally@bankofdc.com
Jackie Bruening    jackie@bankofdc.com

Bookkeeping Department
Kelsey Beacom    kelsey@bankofdc.com
Brenda Hinz         brenda@bankofdc.com
Jessica Nelson           jessica@bankofdc.com
Heather Schweers    heather@bankofdc.com
Ellen Kneifl               
Sally Eiler            sally@bankofdc.com
Joel Watchorn    joel@bankofdc.com